skip to main content

  

about 1 month ago

School Board and Superintendent 



Patricia Ingram

Patricia Ingram

President

 Patricia_Ingram@ycjusd.us

Sharon Bannister

Clerk

 Sharon Bannister@ycjusd.us

Chuck Christie Ph.D.

Chuck Christie

Member

Chuck_Christie@ycjusd.us


Rosilicie Ochoa-Bogh

Rosilicie Ochoa-Bogh

Member


Chuck Christie Ph.D.

Mike Snellings

Member

Mike_Snellings@ycjusd.us

Atalie Bogh

Atalie Bogh

Student Board Member



Contact Us


Cali Binks, Superintendent
cali_binks@ycjusd.us
909-797-0174 ext. 5801

Mimi Hawkinson, Admin Assistant
mimi_hawkinson@ycjusd.us
909-797-0174 ext. 5802




Cali Binks, Superintendent

The Yucaipa-Calimesa Joint Unified School District (YCJUSD) and Competitive Edge Charter Academy (CECA) Boards of Education meet each month in the Board Room at the District Education Center. CECA meetings begin at 6:00 p.m. YCJUSD meetings begin at 6:30 p.m.

Meeting dates for 2020: January 28, February 25, March 10, April 28, May 19, June 16, June 23, July 28, August 18, September 15, October 6 (*No CECA Mtg), October 27, November 10, and December 15.

MISSION STATEMENT

5 months ago

The Yucaipa-Calimesa Joint Unified School District is committed to providing a rigorous education that extends the opportunity for all students to achieve success academically, vocationally, and personally.  Through a safe and caring environment, students will be prepared to become productive citizens in a democratic society.


PURPOSE

"Making a Difference in the Life of Each Child"

YCJUSD GOALS

Goal 1: Increase student academic achievement in all content areas

Goal 2: Increase the percent of students graduating high school College and Career ready

Goal 3: Meet the holistic needs of all students by providing an environment where student and family needs are met so that they can participate in all aspects of the educational experience

Goal 4: Increase the percentage of English-learner pupils who make progress toward English                 proficiency and increase the English-learner reclassification rate 

Goal 5: Basic Services:

  • All teachers will be appropriately assigned and fully credentialed in the subject areas
  • Every pupil in the school district will have sufficient access to the standards-aligned instructional materials